Saturday, December 31, 2022

2022 Championship Central


Mount Airy 20, Tarboro 7
MVP – Tyler Mason

Mount Airy Def. MOP – Walker Stroup
Mount Airy Off. MOP – Caleb Reid
Tarboro Def. MOP – Omarion Lewis
Tarboro Off. MOP – Kamerin McDowell-Moore

Mount Airy Defense Stifles Tarboro En Route to 1A Title Victory


East Duplin 24, Reidsville 21
MVP – Avery Gaby

Reidsville Def. MOP – Jaden McCain
Reidsville Off. MOP – Dionte Neal
East Duplin Def. MOP – Rodrigo Sanchez
East Duplin Off. MOP – Nizaya Hall

East Duplin Survives Against Reidsville to Claim 2A Crown


East Lincoln 30, Northern Nash 15
MVP – Tyler Mizzell

East Lincoln Def. MOP – Ben Cutter
East Lincoln Off. MOP – Keandre Walker
Northern Nash Def. MOP – Carson Jenkins
Northern Nash Off. MOP – Keno Jones

East Lincoln Wins Third Title in Eleven Years


New Bern 40, Grimsley 28
MVP – No'Tavien Green

Grimsley Def. MOP – Keshaun Jones
Grimsley Off. MOP – #22 Mitchell Summers
New Bern Def. MOP – KJ Sampson
New Bern Off. MOP – Aronne Herring

New Bern Rushes Past Grimsley for 4A Title