Tuesday, May 1, 2012

Schools Changing Classification

List of the 61 NCHSAA schools changing classifications either up or down starting in August 2013.

8 New 1A Schools (old)
Atkins (2A)
Granville Central (2A)
Louisburg (2A)
North Stanly (2A)
Northwest  Halifax (2A)
Starmount (2A)
Tarboro (2A)
Whiteville (2A)

24 New 2A Schools (old)
Ayden-Grifton (1A)
Central Academy (1A)
Currituck (3A)
Dixon (1A)
Franklin (3A)
Goldsboro (1A)
Hendersonville (1A)
Hertford (3A)
Hunter Huss (3A)
Lake Norman Charter (1A)
Midway (1A)
Monroe (1A)
Mt. Pleasant (3A)
North Lenior (3A)
North Rowan (1A)
North Wilkes (1A)
Parkwood (3A)
R-S Central (3A)
Red Springs (1A)
South Stokes (1A)
Southern Vance (3A)
Southwest Onslow (1A)
Washington (3A)
West Wilkes (1A)

21 New 3A Schools (old)
A.C. Reynolds (4A)
Cedar Ridge (2A)
Central Davidson (2A)
Corinth Holders (2A)
Cuthbertson (2A)
East Gaston (4A)
Lee County (4A)
North Henderson (2A)
North Lincoln (2A)
Northwood (2A)
Piedmont (2A)
Pisgah (2A)
Richlands (2A)
Smithfield-Selma (4A)
South Iredell (2A)
Southern Durham (4A)
Sun Valley (4A)
Swansboro (2A)
Terry Sanford (4A)
Topsail (2A)
Western Guilford (4A)

8 New 4A Schools (old)
A.L. Brown (3A)
Berry Academy (3A)
Charlotte Catholic (3A)
Conley (3A)
Harding (3A)
Overhills (3A)
Robinson (3A)
South Central (3A)

New NCHSAA Schools (Class)
Community School of Davidson (1A)
Pine Lake Prep (1A)
Stuart Cramer (2A)
Rolesville (4A)